Maxima Board

The Maxima Group is a not-for-profit organisation. Its purpose is to provide benefits to the community rather than generate profits, but as with other organisations, Maxima is operated on commercial lines and surplus funds are re-invested in the organisation’s activities to provide maximum benefit to the community.

The Maxima Board meets quarterly and has three  subcommittees on Finance, Marketing/Communications and Risk Management.

  • David Cockram (Ex Officio) – Chief Executive Officer
  • Steve Tonkin – Accounting
  • John Schumann (Chair) – Marketing /Communications
  • Mike Hawkins – Education / Training
  • Wally Iasiello – Engineering / Technical
  • Tracey Kerrigan (Deputy Chair) – Work Health and Safety / Workers Compensation/ Legal
  • Mike Nolan –  Management
  • Kate Blizard –   Human Resource / Organisational Development

Board Committees

  • Finance
  • Risk Management
  • Marketing & Communications


Maxima Board of Directors
Pictured from left: Mike Hawkins, Tracey Kerrigan (Deputy Chair), Steve Tonkin, John Schumann (Chair), David Cockram, CEO (Ex Officio), Kate Blizard, Mike Nolan and Wally Iasiello.


Executive Team

David Cockram – Chief Executive Officer

Heather Thompson – Chief Finance Officer, Deputy CEO

Chris Hardy – General Manager, Contracted Employment Services

David Nagy – General Manager, Recruitment and Training